top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSydney Boozer

Day Cinque

Updated: May 25, 2019

Today, we had a free day and a free day meant SHOPPING. We slept in, went to breakfast, and walked to the center to walk around and shop.


We stopped for lunch at a local restaurant in the center. I had spicy penne and a drink made of champagne, Aperol spritz, and mixed berries. After lunch, we walked around and just shopped in different stores.



I had no particular store that I wanted to stop in until I ran into the Gucci Garden. Gucci has always been my favorite brand (check my Instagram if you don't believe me). I forced my entire group to go in with me and to my surprise, everyone enjoyed it. The store turns into a museum that is free for students. We went through the museum and it was so artsy. There was no elevator and as you walked up the stairs, there were paintings that resembled Modern Renaissance paintings and my favorite was The Death of an Ego. After the museum and the million pictures that we took, I went downstairs to the store. I did my research and the Gucci Garden sells exclusive items that you can only buy there. That's right, no online shops or online auctions can sell you these items. I purchased the cutest pair of slides and felt unstoppable. If the way I feel about the slides is the feeling of being in love, I would be in love forever.





We took a pause on the shopping and my wallet thanked me. We stopped to look for an authentic gelatto place to sit and eat the Italian treat. Our tour guide told us that when looking for gelatto, the pretty kind is always mediocre. We shopped for a bit more before stopping for dinner, where I enjoyed lasagna and Chardonnay. After dinner, we returned to the hotel and slept after our long day of touring the city.





11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Work It Out (But Safely)!

College is not cheap, and I have worked a lot of jobs to pay for it. When I look for a job, I look for a place that pays its employees well and offers a safe environment for them. Workplace safety is

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page