top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSydney Boozer

Day Otto

Updated: May 25, 2019

Today was our last official full day in Italy. We have to go home and I'm just not ready to go. We left Bologna to travel to Milan. On the way to Milan, we had the opportunity to stop at a parmesan factory. It never really occurred to me how different types of cheeses were produced. Even though they are all made from milk, cream, and salt, they all have unique flavors. I learned how parmesan was created and even got to tell fake parmesan from real parmesan. It made me want to become more cautious about the food that I put in my body. If I have been eating fake parmesan this whole time, I am never going to eat it again after having the real deal. Throughout this whole trip, I've been telling myself that I want to eat less processed food and put more organic, locally grown food into my body. After touring the factory, we tasted cheese that was aged 12 months, 24 months, and 36 months. I loved the 12 months because it was spicy and it's not sold in the US because of the shipment regulations.





After this, we continued to drive towards Milan. We stopped for a while to shop but I couldn't do much in an hour. Since we didn't have much time, I bought a cheeseburger and fries from Five Guys. Yes, I am uncultured and I am not proud of it. I wish we would have spent more time in Milan, as it is the fashion capital of Italy. When I go back to Italy on my own, I definitely have to stay longer to explore the beautiful city. We continued to drive to our hotel and had our last night in Italy. Our hotel was far from everything, besides the airport. There was not much to do or eat, so we just relaxed and enjoyed each other's company. After my dinner of a caesar salad and Chardonnay at the hotel restaurant, I took a shower and slept for four hours so I could wake up refreshed for our flight back home. I was disappointed when I woke up because 1) I was not refreshed at all and 2) I didn't want to go home. Arrivederci, Italy!



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Work It Out (But Safely)!

College is not cheap, and I have worked a lot of jobs to pay for it. When I look for a job, I look for a place that pays its employees well and offers a safe environment for them. Workplace safety is

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page