top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureSydney Boozer

Day Nove

Updated: May 25, 2019

Today was the day that we all dreaded.. going back home. Have you ever gone anywhere and realized that the way back is always longer than the way there? Because this was definitely the case! We left the hotel at 3:30 and took a shuttle bus to the airport. We stayed at the airport for two hours before our flight took off so it was the perfect opportunity for a nap. The flight from Milan to Amsterdam was smooth and quick, just like my second nap of the day.


Bye bella Italy! I'll miss you.

We had only a few minutes before our flight from Amsterdam to Houston. The flight itself was nine hours and thirty seven minutes long, plus we had to wait twenty minutes before take off so they could load all of our luggage. The flight was so long that I watched Bohemian Rhapsody twice. I'm not complaining though, because I looove Freddie Mercury and Queen! Although the flight and wait time was super long, I enjoyed flying with KLM Airlines because they have the best snacks and they have a wide variety of entertainment.


After almost ten and a half hours in the sky, we were all exhausted, left the airport, and went home. I packed my bags and drove straight to Dallas to my parents. It wasn't a smart move because as soon as I got there, I ate Wingstop and fell asleep in my clothes. I woke up at 2 AM in jeans and with my glasses on. Although I was no longer in Italy, I was certainly still on Italy's time. I'm kind of sad to be back but all good things must come to an end! Italy, I'll see you soon.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Work It Out (But Safely)!

College is not cheap, and I have worked a lot of jobs to pay for it. When I look for a job, I look for a place that pays its employees well and offers a safe environment for them. Workplace safety is

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page